Top 5 Festive Bangers

Merry Christmas Ladies!

Its Christmas eve, so its time to get festive and merry AF, and i have put together my top 5 festive BANGERS to help you get your balls jingling

5: All I want for Christmas is you. – Mariah Carey

I’m not to sure what cave Mariah lives in from January – Late October, But it is always nice when she crawls out, looking slightly messier each year, and blesses our ears with this Christmas Bop. When you hear those little bell’s at the start, you can’t NOT belt out the first few lines, it is scientifically proven to be impossible.

4: Cosy Little Christmas – Katy Perry

Are you surprised? you know KP is my girl! It’s next to impossible to actually listen to unless you have Amazon music (and honestly who does?) But it is a cute little bop and Katy’s vocals Rip, hopefully, it comes out on all streaming services in time for Christmas next year.

3: Larry Lovestein (Mac Miller) and Ariana Grande – Baby its Cold Outside

I love this modern version of the best Christmas duet (ok maybe tied with Fairytale of New York). Ari’s vocals are always perfection and Mac’s production style work perfectly with this track. No. I’m not crying, you are.


2: Snowed In – Hanson

Yes, OK i cheated here, this is an entire album not a song, but it was impossible to choose one track. Being a Hanson stan from way back, I remember getting this album for Christmas the year it was released, and I have played it on Christmas every year since. For me its a Christmas tradition and brings back so many great childhood Christmas memories.

1: Do they know its Christmas – Band Aid

This has always been my number one Christmas Banger, I spent most of my year looking forward to December so i can Belt out Bono’s line like a bad bitch at the top of my lung’s! There have been so many versions over the years, the weirdly Aussie “Band Aid 2” is a mess, but the rest are all Iconic in their own ways. I Mean, what could be better than a room full of pop stars getting Jolly and belting out a Christmas Banger?

So turn up the speakers, throw on a Santa hat and bop out, get festive!

Merry Christmas Ladies, I hope you all have a very safe and happy festive season. See you in 2019 xoxo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.